Uncategorized

The Only Way To End Racism

This is an excellent post on how to fix racism. Sorry that sentence is wrong let me try again, This is an excellent post on THE ONLY WAY to fix racism.
There is only one problem with it but I do not want to give the ending before you even start reading it. Let me just say that I have changed a quote. My sincere apology to John Branyan for changing what he has quoted.
However I will have to first post this to change the quote so for you who just read the email, you will have to go to my blog to get it.

 

OOPS I CAN CHANGE NOTHING.  So I will have to spoil the ending for you and post my correction up front here and now.  The post uses another translation.  When you read it and compare it with the King James you will find that they are very different.  Here is the King James and the highlights are mine

Galatians 3:23-29 (KJV)
But before faith came, we were kept under the law, shut up unto the faith which should afterwards be revealed. 24 Wherefore the law was our schoolmaster to bring us unto Christ, that we might be justified by faith. 25 But after that faith is come, we are no longer under a schoolmaster. 26 For ye are all the children of God by faith in Christ Jesus. 27 For as many of you as have been baptized into Christ have put on Christ. 28 THERE IS NEITHER JEW NOR GREEK, THERE IS NEITHER BOND NOR FREE, THERE IS NEITHER MALE NOR FEMALE: FOR YE ARE ALL ONE IN CHRIST JESUS. 29 And if ye be Christ’s, then are ye Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.
I got this through a post on SAILORDALE’S blog
https://sailordale.wordpress.com/2016/09/27/the-only-way-to-end-racism/

 

One thought on “The Only Way To End Racism

  1. I read the two translations and couldn’t see any difference, but I’m probably missing something. The article was good. We are certainly all equal in God’s eyes and we should be like him.

    I’ve many times thought about how completely stupid racism is. There is just no reason for it at all. I guess it is an excuse for hateful people to hate.

    Like

Leave a Reply

