sermon

THE PASSOVER A SERMON

THE PASSOVER A SERMON

I am a DECIBEL PHILANTHROPIST
Meaning I have a VOICE LIKE A trumpet
You will have no trouble hearing me TONIGHT

SORRY ABOUT THAT

I know some find my booming voice IRRITATING
I HAVE TRIED A SOFTER
MORE GENTILE VOICE
BUT AT MY AGE I JUST GOTAH BE ME

ACTUALLY
SPEAKING LIKE A TRUMPET IS SCRIPTURAL

In Isa 58:1, God says
Cry aloud, spare not,
LIFT UP THY VOICE LIKE A TRUMPET, and shew my people their transgression, and the house of Jacob their sins.

I have always believed that if you have something important to say
SPEAK UP SO EVERYONE CAN HEAR IT

THERE IS NOTHING MORE IMPORTANT
THEN
THE PASSOVER

What does Passover mean?
IT means that God “passed over” Israelite homes during the TENTH PLAGUE and spared their firstborn sons from being killed

For the past 3,500 years JEWS HAVE BEEN TEACHING THEIR CHILDREN ABOUT THE PASSOVER
Exodus 12: 12-14

WE SHOULD DO THE SAME
BUT NOT MANY CHRISTIANS DO THAT

WE SHOULD MAKE
EASTER OUR HOLIEST
MOST CELEBRATED DAY
WE SHOULD TEACH OUR CHILDREN WHAT PASSOVER IS REALLY ALL ABOUT
THE DEATH – BURIAL AND RESURRECTION OF THE LORD JESUS

The Jewish Passover runs from
April 3 to Saturday April 11, 2016

So why DO we celebrate
Easter on March 27
IF THE Jews CELEBRATE FROM
APRIL 3 – 11

IT’S COMPLICATED BUT THIS IS ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW

AFTER JESUS KEPT THE PASSOVER IN THE UPPER ROOM
MATTHEW 26

HE GOES TO THE MOUNT OF OLIVES

PRAYS
Luke 22:44
And being in an AGONY he prayed more earnestly: and his sweat was as it were GREAT DROPS OF BLOOD falling down to the ground.

THEY ARRESTED JEHOVAH JESUS
THEY SPIT IN JESUS JEHOVAH’S FACE

THEY RIP out HIS BEARD
Isa 50:6
I GAVE MY BACK TO THE SMITERS, AND MY CHEEKS TO THEM THAT PLUCKED OFF THE HAIR: I HID NOT MY FACE FROM SHAME AND SPITTING.

CRUEL WELL TRAINED ROMAN SOLDIERS
BEAT JEHOVAH JESUS cat 0f nine tails

Isa 52:14
HIS VISAGE WAS SO MARRED MORE THAN ANY MAN, AND HIS FORM MORE THAN THE SONS OF MEN:

THEY BEAT JESUS JEHOVAH SO BAD
THAT NO ONE COULD HAVE SURVIVED
YET
BECAUSE OF YOU
HE LIVED
TO DIE ON CALVARY’S CROSS

THE LORD JESUS CHRIST WAS
GOD’S PURE LOVE WRAPPED UP IN HUMAN FLESH
AND THEY NAILED HIM TO A CROSS

THEY LIFTED CHRIST JESUS UP FOR ALL THE WORLD TO SEE

Joh 12:32
AND I, IF I BE LIFTED UP FROM THE EARTH, WILL DRAW ALL MEN UNTO ME.

JESUS JEHOVAH
THE KING OF PEACE
IMAGINE HIS AGONY

JESUS JEHOVAH IS MOCKED
THEY HAVE NO MERCY FOR HIM

Psa 22:12 – 15
Many bulls have compassed me: strong bulls of Bashan have beset me round.
They gaped upon me with their mouths, as a ravening and a roaring lion.
Psa 22:14 I am poured out like water, and all my bones are out of joint: my heart is like wax; it is melted in the midst of my bowels.
Psa 22:15 My strength is dried up like a potsherd; and my tongue cleaveth to my jaws; and thou hast brought me into the dust of death.

THEY FIGURED JESUS TO BE HELPLESS

THEY FIGURED HIM TO BE UNDER THEIR CONTROL

NO ONE
BELIEVED JESUS WAS GOD’S PROPHET
LET ALONE
JESUS JEHOVAH

NO WAY COULD JESUS BE
GOD’S SON

JESUS MUST HAVE BEEN WHAT THEY HAD ACCUSED HIM OF
A BLASPHEMER

THE APOSTLES AND ALL OF HIS FRIENDS
THEY WERE CONFUSED
THEY WERE SCARED
THEY HID THEMSELVES

EARLIER PETER HAD CUT THE servant of the high priest’s EAR OFF

JESUS THE KING OF PEACE TOLD HIM TO PUT UP HIS SWORD, AND THEN HE PUT THE EAR BACK ON

PETER WOULD FIGHT TO THE DEATH FOR JESUS, THE CHRIST, THE SON OF GOD.

BUT WHO IS THIS THAT WOULD LET HIS ENEMIES ARREST HIM????

THAT DID IT FOR PETER

LATER A PEASANT GIRL
CAUSES PETER TO TREMBLE IN FEAR

PETER SAID I GO A FISHING

THEN ON EASTER MORNING

AFTER 3 DAYS IN THE GRAVE JESUS AROSE

AND THAT CHANGED EVERYTHING
FOR THE LAST 2,000 YEARS HIS RESURRECTION
HAS CHANGED EVERYTHING

WHO WOULD EVER WANT TO FOLLOW A MAN WHO WAS AN UTTER FAILURE

BUT BECAUSE JESUS AROSE
WE – US – THOSE HERE TONIGHT
WE KNOW
THAT JESUS
IS WHO HE SAID HE WAS
Joh 10:30
I AND MY FATHER ARE ONE.

AFTER THE RESURRECTION THE APOSTLES KNEW THAT
JESUS JEHOVAH
WAS THE WORD
Joh 1:1
IN THE BEGINNING WAS THE WORD, AND THE WORD WAS WITH GOD, AND
THE WORD WAS GOD.
AND VERSE 14
THE WORD WAS MADE FLESH, AND DWELT AMONG US,

THE APOSTLES BECAME FEARLESS

THE RESURRECTION CHANGED THEIR LIVES

THEY HAD SEEN JESUS JEHOVAH
THEY ATE WITH JESUS JEHOVAH
THEY TALKED WITH JESUS JEHOVAH

Joh 20:24 But Thomas, one of the twelve, called Didymus, was not with them when Jesus came.
Joh 20:25 The other disciples therefore said unto him, We have seen the Lord. But he said unto them, Except I shall see in his hands the print of the nails, and put my finger into the print of the nails, and thrust my hand into his side, I WILL NOT BELIEVE.
Joh 20:26 And after eight days again his disciples were within, and Thomas with them: then came Jesus, the doors being shut, and stood in the midst, and said, Peace be unto you.
Joh 20:27 Then saith he to Thomas, Reach hither thy finger, and behold my hands; and reach hither thy hand, and thrust it into my side: and BE NOT FAITHLESS, BUT BELIEVING.
Joh 20:28 And Thomas answered and said unto him, MY LORD AND MY GOD.
Joh 20:29 Jesus saith unto him, Thomas, because thou hast seen me, thou hast believed: blessed are they that have not seen, and yet have believed.
AND NOW FOR THE LAST TWO VERSES IN THIS PASSAGE

Joh 20:30 And many other signs truly did Jesus in the presence of his disciples, which are not written in this book:
Joh 20:31 But these are written, that ye might believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God; and that believing ye might have life through his name.

THIS BIBLE IS HOW WE KNOW
THAT IS WHY GOD GAVE IT TO US
SO THAT WE CAN KNOW THE TRUTH

THAT IS WHY I AM A KING JAMES BIBLE BELIEVER

OUR CALENDAR IS CHRISTIAN

BECAUSE HE LIVES
WE HAVE TONS OF HYMNS
NO OTHER RELIGION HAS THAT

HOW ABOUT THIS ONE

The song
OUR GREAT SAVIOUR  is  on page 177

I am going to change the name of that song from our great Saviour to
OUR GREAT MUHAMMAD

read the song substituting Muhammad for Saviour

WHAT A HORSE LAUGH THAT IS
that’s why Christians are the only group to have thousands of songs about ONE PERSON
AND NO OTHER RELIGION HAS THAT

 

CHRISTIANS HAVE A LIVING SAVIOUR
ISLAM AND EVERY OTHER RELIGION HAVE A DEAD SAVIOUR

SO WHO WANTS TO SING ABOUT A DEAD AND ROTTING religious leader.
talk about a fable, that’s a biggy

CHRISTIANS HAVE BEEN WRITING HYMNS AND SINGING PRAISES TO JEHOVAH JESUS  FOR OVER TWO THOUSAND YEARS

we have 2,000 years of history
THAT PROVES THIS BIBLE TRUE

people STILL MOCK the resurrection

2Ti 4:1
I charge thee therefore before God, and the Lord Jesus Christ, who shall judge the quick and the dead at his appearing and his kingdom;
2Ti 4:2 Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all longsuffering and doctrine.
2Ti 4:3 For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears;
2Ti 4:4 And they shall turn away their ears from the truth, and SHALL BE TURNED UNTO FABLES.

A bunny rabbit
that hops around
Bringing Easter baskets
filled with candy
And colored eggs
THAT Is a fable

2Ti 4:4 And they shall turn away their ears from the truth, and SHALL BE TURNED UNTO FABLES

BUT the resurrection is no FABLE

John the Baptist
is baptizing in the Jordan river

And he looks up and he sees Jesus coming

Joh 1:29 The next day John seeth Jesus coming unto him, and saith, Behold the Lamb of God, which taketh away the sin of the world.

EXODUS 12:12-13

Exo 12:12 For I will pass through the land of Egypt this night, and will SMITE ALL THE FIRSTBORN IN THE LAND OF EGYPT, both man and beast; and against all the gods of Egypt I will execute judgment: I am the LORD.
Exo 12:13 And the blood shall be to you for a token upon the houses where ye are: and WHEN I SEE THE BLOOD, I will pass over you, and the plague shall not be upon you to destroy you, when I smite the land of Egypt.

WE ARE ALL FAMILIAR WITH THE STORY

Here is this guy
HE DOESN’T WANT TO KILL HIS PET LAMB
Maybe he is a card caring member of PETA
I can’t afford a lamb
This is STUPID
why would God kill my boy
I am a GOOD CHRISTIAN
I love my family
I go to church

MY NEIGHBOR IS A PIG
He is mean
He doesn’t take care of his family as I do
He deserves God’s punishment

HIS FRIENDS TRY TO TELL HIM HE HAD BETTER DO WHAT GOD HAS TOLD HIM TO DO

HE says
God didn’t tell me that
Moses told me that
Moses is like any other man –
so why should I listen to him
HIS NEIGHBOR
I am a dreadful person
I am going to do what god wants me to do
I am going to kill my lamb
and put the blood on the door posts
MY BOYS LIFE DEPENDS ON THE BLOOD

THAT NIGHT WHEN THE ANGEL OF DEATH WENT TO EACH HOUSE TO KILL THE OLDEST CHILD
HE PASSED RIGHT BY THE WICKED MAN’S HOUSE
BECAUSE it wasn’t about the man
IT WAS ABOUT THE BLOOD

BUT THAT RIGHTEOUS PERSON
HIS CHILD DIED
HIS CHILD DIED BECAUSE OF THE SINS OF HIS DADDY

HOW MANY CHILDREN ARE IN HELL
BECAUSE
THEIR DADDY
DIDN’T CARE ENOUGH TO FIND OUT ABOUT THE BLOOD

SALVATION IS AN EITHER OR THING

YOU EITHER HAVE THE BLOOD APPLIED OR YOU DON’T
LISTEN YOU BETTER HAVE THE BLOOD OF THE LAMB APPLIED TO THE PILLARS OF YOUR HOUSE

Joh 1:29 The next day John seeth Jesus coming unto him, and saith, Behold the Lamb of God, which taketh away the sin of the world.
Joh 1:36 And looking upon Jesus as he walked, he saith, Behold the Lamb of God!

EVERYONE HERE TONIGHT
SHOULD ASK THEMSELVES
what does Easter really mean to ME

Leave a Reply

