Uncategorized

WHAT’S A HYPOCRITE???

WHAT’S A HYPOCRITE???

The Webster’s dictionary definition of a
HYPOCRITE is:
A PERSON WHO CLAIMS OR PRETENDS TO HAVE CERTAIN BELIEFS ABOUT WHAT IS RIGHT BUT WHO BEHAVES IN A WAY THAT DISAGREES WITH THOSE BELIEFS.

A HYPOCRITE IS
someone who claim’s they are a Christian
and yet they hardly ever go to Church
A HYPOCRITE IS
someone who claim’s they are a Christian
and yet they give little respect or attention to Either God or His Son the LORD JESUS.  They always do what they want with little or no regard for Holy Ghost direction.
A HYPOCRITE IS
Someone who hardly ever reads the Bible
A HYPOCRITE IS
Some one who just can’t fully believe God could or did preserve His WORDS in the King James 1611 Bible.

IF YOU CLAIM YOU ARE A CHRISTIAN AND YET
YOU ARE NOT ATTENDING CHURCH, ON A REGULAR SCHEDULE, THEN YOU ARE A HYPOCRITE.

Why am I using Church as the standard and not something else, because Church attendance is the root of obedience, Baptism and Church membership is the first act of obedience in the Christian faith.
If you can not be faithful in Church then you will be faithful in little else.  Sin not only drives a person away from the Bible, it also drives him away from Church.  If you are not attending Church  regularly then you are also not reading the Bible, and if you are not reading the Bible then you are a hypocrite Christian.

Hypocrites are those who ignore the death, burial and resurrection of the LORD Jesus Christ by not attending Church. They have THEIR OWN opinions about what constitutes a Christian. The key word in that last sentence is THEIR OWN. Then when things go very bad they run to God making promises that they hope fool God into believing their lie of doing things His way if He will only answer their prayer of desperation.

Chapter and verse, Larry – chapter and verse. Those are mighty mean self-righteous assertions.

About chapter and verse,  God will give you what you want so you can keep tarnishing His Holy name.  I call those verses loopholes.  Those loopholes are what the cults depend on to keep their members in spiritual darkness and those loopholes are what every Christian hypocrite use to keep taking drugs listening to the devils music and keep away from Church, and to continue ignoring Him who died for them.  Jesus made wine, marijuana is God’s plant, judge not so I can get a pass, are some loopholes hypocrites use.

but if you want a verse then here is one from Acts 20:2- 30
Act 20:25 And now, behold, I know that ye all, among whom I have gone preaching the kingdom of God, shall see my face no more.
Act 20:26 Wherefore I take you to record this day, that I am pure from the blood of all men.
Act 20:27 For I have not shunned to declare unto you all the counsel of God.
Act 20:28 Take heed therefore unto yourselves, and to all the flock, over the which the Holy Ghost hath made you overseers, to feed the church of God, which he hath purchased with his own blood.
Act 20:29 For I know this, that after my departing shall grievous wolves enter in among you, not sparing the flock.
Act 20:30 Also of your own selves shall men arise, speaking perverse things, to draw away disciples after them.
Act 20:31 Therefore watch, and remember, that by the space of three years I ceased not to warn every one night and day with tears.

Think back to some of those hypocrite prayers you have made when you were trying to bargain with God.  Yes you know the truth, deep down inside you know the truth – that is if you really are a Christian the same Holy Ghost lives in you as He does in me.  He isn’t telling you something different then He is telling me.
If you are saved then you have the Spirit of truth and if He hasn’t convicted you of being a hypocrite then you are most likely in jeopardy of spending forever in the lake of fire.

Here is Chapter and verse for our Church age.
It tells of a Church age that is overwhelmed with hypocrites.
Revelation 3:14 And unto the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write; These things saith the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the beginning of the creation of God;
Rev 3:15 I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot: I would thou wert cold or hot.
Rev 3:16 So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth.
Rev 3:17 Because thou sayest, I am rich, and increased with goods, and have need of nothing; and knowest not that thou art wretched, and miserable, and poor, and blind, and naked:
Rev 3:18 I counsel thee to buy of me gold tried in the fire, that thou mayest be rich; and white raiment, that thou mayest be clothed, and that the shame of thy nakedness do not appear; and anoint thine eyes with eyesalve, that thou mayest see.
Rev 3:19 As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent.
Rev 3:20 Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.
Rev 3:21 To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne.
Rev 3:22 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.

There are both saved and lost hypocrites.  But if you are a Christian then you should hang your head in shame.  You are trampling on the blood of the LORD JESUS.  What in the world are you doing with your life and even worse to those around you who look up to you as a Christian.

IT’S HARD TO CONVINCE A HYPOCRITE.

PLEASE I BEG YOU REPENT
Stomp your hypocrisy out through the bloody cross of Calvary.

This life is all you have – GET HOT AND STAY HOT

3 thoughts on “WHAT’S A HYPOCRITE???

  1. There are those of us who do read the Bible every day, who do seek to please the Lord Jesus Christ and walk in His ways, who do not attend church because there aren’t any faithful bodies in their localities. I have tried. Please pray that the Lord would lead us to a biblically sound faithful body of believers. Amen!

    Like

  2. Pingback: JUDGES 11 – MY THOUGHTS | do not err

Leave a Reply

