KING JAMES 1611 / sermon

JESUS IS JEHOVAH

JESUS IS JEHOVAH

In this post, I am not teaching the trinity
but I am going to write about it.

IF I were TEACHING IT, I WOULD USE
1st John 5:7
as my PRIMARY VERSE

1John 5:7
For there are three that bear record in heaven, the Father, the Word, and the Holy Ghost: and these three are one.

HERE IS A POEM ON 1st JOHN 5:7

THREE IN ONE
AND ONE IN THREE
AND THE ONE IN THE MIDDLE DIED FOR ME

My son Peter asked me to recommend a good study Bible. Others have asked me also.
My definitive test is what does the footnote say about 1st John 5:7.

For decades, the accepted standard for fundamentalist has been
THE Scofield Reference Bible.

HOWEVER
The footnote on 1st John 5:7 reads:

It is GENERALLY AGREED that (1Jo_5:7) has no real authority, and has been inserted.”

GENERALLY AGREED
There are many King James References Bibles that molest 1st John 5:7, as well as a great many other verses. They do that in the footnotes, because if they did it in the text then they would have to alter the actual text and it would not be a KING JAMES Bible. That would cost them sales.

In many King James Study Bibles, the text is King James
BUT
The notes are from the liberal apostate crowd that gave us the NIV, the Living Bible, and The Good News Bible.

I am getting my revenge, with this post, for when I was SPIRITUALLY pistol whipped
by two Jehovah Witnesses.
Soon after I was saved, a couple of Jehovah Witnesses came a knocking.
When Talking to them about the deity of Jesus I turned in my Scofield Reference Bible and read to them 1ST John 5:7
They asked me if I was reading from a Scofield Bible.
I said I was
and
They said, “Read the footnote

This is what I read to them
It is generally agreed that (1Jo_5:7) has no real authority, and has been inserted.”

WELL, THEY GOT ME GOOD, AND THEY LEFT ME BROKEN AND BLOODY

After they left, I got down on my knees and prayed for who, not what, but who, I should believe. My faith before salvation was in the pope. If he had said, run around the house three times and bark at the moon and thou shalt be saved, I would have done it.

After I was saved, the King James Bible replaced the pope as my final authority. That’s because I believed the King James Bible was God’s final authority. However, if 1ST John 5:7 was spurious then my final authority would be also. Should I return to the Catholic Church?

When I got up from knelling, I had a strong conviction that the King James Bible was indeed God’s final Authority and I could read it and believe ALL OF IT without question. Since then, no one can convince me otherwise, no facts can move me, no spin can corrupt me, my conviction is that the King James Bible is indeed God’s FINAL AUTHORITY.
It corrects us we do not correct it.

LET ME ASK YOU something
HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT THAT footnote on 1st John 5:7?

In any conversation or study on the trinity,
1st John 5:7
should be the GO TO VERSE.
That verse should be as useful as Ephesians 2:8-9 or Romans 10:9-10 or John 3:16
BUT IT ISN’T.

If a church questions the trinity, we should IDENTIFY IT AS A CULT.

Romans 16:17 Now I beseech you, brethren, mark them which cause divisions and offences contrary to the doctrine which ye have learned; and avoid them.
Rom 16:18 For they that are such serve not our Lord Jesus Christ, but their own belly; and by good words and fair speeches deceive the hearts of the simple.

in Romans 16:18 where we read
such serve not our Lord Jesus Christ,
In this post, We will find out that, Lord Jesus Christ means Jehovah Jesus Christ.

I am not saying the Scofield Bible editors are COMPLICIT
in causing doubt as to the trinity.
I am saying they are
GUILTY OF SOMETHING MUCH WORSE.

They are guilty of sowing seeds of APOSTASY by using THE SUBLIMINAL IDEA that the Holy Bible is like any other book. That,
It was written by men
It was transmitted by men
It is as fallible as man

LET ME ASK YOU A SERIES OF QUESTIONS,

WILL BELIEVING
THAT 1ST JOHN 5:7 IS AS AUTHENTIC
as any other verse in the King James Bible,
WILL THAT
Cause anyone any spiritual damage?

LET ME ASK YOU SOMETHING
Can there be ANY good reason to teach
that the King James Bible has errors in it.

LET ME ASK YOU SOMETHING
Will God reprimand anyone for believing
1st John 5:7?

LET ME ASK YOU SOMETHING
Can you tell me why the Scofield Bible editors
found it INDISPENSABLE to have a footnote questioning the very VERACITY of God?
Because it seems to me that if, 1ST John 5:7 is spurious then maybe God is also.

LET ME ASK YOU SOMETHING
WHY DO SO MANY
TRY SO HARD
TO CONVINCE SO MANY
THAT 1ST JOHN 5:7 has,
“no real authority, and has been inserted.”

Here is my definitive test
ON WHICH STUDY BIBLE TO RECOMMEND
IF A BIBLE QUESTIONS 1ST JOHN 5:7
DO NOT BUY IT
DO NOT RECOMMEND IT
IF YOU HAVE ONE – DO NOT TRUST IT

JESUS IS JEHOVAH

IN JOHN CHAPTER 8 JESUS IS IN THE TEMPLE
TEACHING and PREACHING
To a crowd Made up of those who want to know more about what this itinerant preacher has to say
And mingled among them are
SCRIBES AND PHARISEES

While Jesus is speaking, SOME PHARISEES bring an adulteress to Him.
THEY WANT A
MODERN DAY POLITICAL GOT YA MOMENT.

Everyone knows what happened, however if you are not part of everyone then get a King James Bible and read chapter eight. I specifically said King James Bible because this portion of Scripture regarding the woman taken in adultery is not even in some of the other so-called-bibles.
Many Bible scholars teach, in the footnotes, that John 7:53 through 8:11 are fake. That there was no adulterous woman and Jesus never said,
John 8:7 …, He that is without sin among you, let him first cast a stone at her.

Some translations have removed  John 7:53 to 8:11 while others put it in brackets, and still others attack it in the footnotes.

ARE THEY RIGHT?
is it a bogus passage?
NO they are not right, THEY ARE WRONG.

BUT – I am not even close to being qualified to make that decision. Fortunately, there are a great many others who are overly qualified and they have published many great books on the subject.

A book I highly recommend is
SEVENTY – FIVE PROBLEMS BY Lloyd Streeter

THIS IS MY FAITH
IF IT IS IN THE KING JAMES BIBLE
THEN IT HAPPENED JUST AS IT WAS RECORDED.

BACK TO  JOHN CHAPTER EIGHT

AFTER her accusers leave
There is still a crowd there, containing Pharisees and Sadducees who are still committed to embarrass, and discredit Him.

There follows an exchange of VERBAL WARFARE
from verses 12 to 22

AFTER THAT
Jesus tells the crowd
John 8:23 And he said unto them, Ye are from beneath; I am from above: ye are of this world; I am not of this world.
Joh 8:24 I said therefore unto you, that ye shall die in your sins: for if ye believe not that I am he, ye shall die in your sins.

JESUS TELLS them,
Ye are from beneath“,
that is they are CARNAL.

The definition of carnal can be ascertained from the following passage.

Romans 8:6-7 For to be carnally minded is death; but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.
Rom 8:7 Because the carnal mind is enmity against God: for it is not subject to the law of God, neither indeed can be.
Rom 8:8 So then they that are in the flesh cannot please God

John 8:24 I said therefore unto you, that ye shall die in your sins: for if ye believe not that I am he, ye shall die in your sins.
JESUS SAID
if ye believe not that I am he, ye shall die in your sins.

In this post WE WILL TRY AND FIND OUT
WHO JESUS REALLY IS
BY STUDYING WORDS
Because we are studying words we MUST USE the KING JAMES BIBLE. I do not know if any other so-called bible agrees with the following word study. I don’t really care as I have the BIBLE that God has blessed and Satan hates. The King James Bible.

A CAVEAT:
I AM not knowing anything about the Hebrew and Greek languages
HOWEVER
I DO NOT BELIEVE it is a good thing to use the Hebrew or the Greek to correct the English.
Because if I do that then I must use that source as my final authority instead of the King James Bible.
I must depend on the honesty of those people.
I am just not that smart.
I do not want to spend the time to get smart.

HOWEVER if the Hebrew or Greek support and give light to a truth supported by the king James Bible such as here then I will.
IN THE OLD TESTAMENT

ELOHIM IS a Hebrew word that is used for GOD, and it is PLURAL. Meaning it can be used for one person or more then one person, one god or a group of gods. Many times the Hebrew word ELOHIM, is translated GOD as in the following verse.

Gen 1:1 In the beginning GOD [ELOHIM] created the heaven and the earth.

NEXT, LETS LOOK AT THE WORD LORD as it is used IN THE OLD TESTAMENT

GENESIS 2:4
Gen 2:4 These are the generations of the heavens and of the earth when they were created, in the day that the LORD [JEHOVAH] God {ELOHIM}made the earth and the heavens,

In EVERY PLACE you read “LORD,” as in the above verse, all in capital letters, it is a translation into English of the Hebrew word, “JEHOVAH“. That is why in the above verse I put JEHOVAH in brackets.

1] LORD is used BY THE King James Bible TRANSLATORS in place of JEHOVAH 6,521 TIMES.

2] JEHOVAH WAS TRANSLITERATED JEHOVAH
4 TIMES
Exodus 6:3, Psalm 83:18, Isaiah 12:2, Isaiah 26:4

How did it happen that JEHOVAH, was replaced with LORD 6,517 times out of the 6,521 times that it appeared in the Hebrew text.

THE JEWS CONSIDERED GOD’S NAME, JEHOVAH, TO HOLY TO PRONOUNCE.
IN READING the scriptures or when talking, Instead of saying Jehovah – they would say LORD.

THE REASON IS
THE 3rd COMMANDMENT

Exodus 20:7
Thou shalt not take the name of the LORD thy God in vain; for the LORD will not hold him guiltless that taketh his name in vain

TO SAY GOD’S NAME IN A DISRESPECTFUL WAY WAS PUNISHABLE BY DEATH

Leviticus 24:10 And the son of an Israelitish woman, whose father was an Egyptian, went out among the children of Israel: and this son of the Israelitish woman and a man of Israel strove together in the camp;
Lev 24:11 And the Israelitish woman’s son blasphemed the name of the LORD, and cursed. And they brought him unto Moses: (and his mother’s name was Shelomith, the daughter of Dibri, of the tribe of Dan:)
Lev 24:12 And they put him in ward, that the mind of the LORD might be shewed them.
Lev 24:13 And the LORD spake unto Moses, saying,
Lev 24:14 Bring forth him that hath cursed without the camp; and let all that heard him lay their hands upon his head, and let all the congregation stone him.

Therefore the Hebrews feared to speak god’s name – JEHOVAH. INSTEAD THEY would say ADONAI.

It is wretched that so many today use God’s name in vain. Authors think nothing of publishing their blasphemous use of God’s name as a swear word. Actors think nothing of speaking blasphemy.
While the Jews consider JEHOVAH too holy to even write out in a reverent way. Well not all Jews, mostly it’s those of the orthodox ways.

BUT WHY
DID THE KING JAMES TRANSLATORS ALL AGREE TO DO THE SAME?
They WOULD have BEEN RIGHT to just put Jehovah in all 6,521 times they had put LORD.

So why didn’t they?
BECAUSE that is the way, The Holy Ghost wanted it.
That is good Bible exegesis
Any other exegesis turns quickly into EXIT JESUS
Every time you read LORD in the King James Bible it is JEHOVAH IN THE HEBREW MANUSCRIPTS

Or as it is Spelled in the Hebrew
Y-H-V-H

There are NO VOWELS in the Old Testament Hebrew language.
And because Y-H-V-H WAS NEVER SPOKEN
NO ONE ALIVE TODAY KNOWS THE TRUE PRONUNCIATION.

Here is a silly example that won’t hold up past face value.
We know how to pronounce “BOAT” because it has vowels, but if it was in Old Testament Hebrew it would be BT. How would you pronounce bt? The only way is by hearing someone else pronounce it.
That example was not only silly but it was also a good example that I don’t know what I’m writing about when it comes to the Hebrew language because BAT would be BT also. I have no answer for that, however I hope it is a good enough example to show the pronunciation problems of Old Testament Hebrew. That’s all I’m trying to do.
MOST THINK JEHOVAH SHOULD ACTUALLY BE YAHWEH
EVERY KING JAMES BIBLE BELIEVER KNOWS
THAT THE PRONUNCIATION FOR JEHOVAH IS
IN EXODUS 6:3

Exo 6:3 And I appeared unto Abraham, unto Isaac, and unto Jacob, by the name of God Almighty, but by my name JEHOVAH was I not known to them.

THE JEHOVAH WITNESSES
GOT THEIR NAME FROM A KING JAMES BIBLE

The following verses show that
THE Hebrew word Jehovah translated LORD in the Old Testament
IS the same as “Lord” IN THE NEW TESTAMENT

ACTS 2:16
Act 2:16 But this is that which was spoken by the prophet Joel;

Acts 2:16 shows that there can be no doubt about where the following quote, Acts 2:21, originated.

Act 2:21 And it shall come to pass, that whosoever shall call on the name of the Lord shall be saved.
WHO IS THE Lord IN THAT VERSE?
JESUS IS THE LORD IN THAT VERSE

Notice that “Lord” is capitalized

ROMANS 10:13
For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.
WHO IS THE LORD IN THAT VERSE?
JESUS IS THE LORD IN THAT VERSE

Again, notice Lord is capitalized.

IF YOU HAVE A CROSS REFERENCE BIBLE YOU WILL FIND IT Gives THE CROSS REFERENCE AS JOEL 2:32
FOR BOTH ACTS 2:21 AND ROMANS 10:13.

Therefore lets look at
Joel 2:32 And it shall come to pass, that whosoever shall call on the name of the LORD shall be delivered: for in mount Zion and in Jerusalem shall be deliverance, as the LORD hath said, and in the remnant whom the LORD shall call.

What I want you to see is the part of Joel 2:32 that was quoted was,  ‘whosoever shall call on the name of the LORD”, “LORD” in that verse is the same as “Lord” in the New testament, and when reading either of them you can just say JEHOVAH.
That’s Because Acts 2:21 and Romans 10:13 are quoting Joel’s use of “LORD” Which as we have learned is Jehovah in the Hebrew Text; All three have the same definition.

The logical conclusion is that when we see in the New Testament Lord capitalized it is the same as LORD in the Old Testament, in every case it is a reference to JEHOVAH. Therefore in the New Testament Lord Jesus is Jehovah Jesus.

Some of you who are familiar with the use of Lord in the Gospels may object to that statement but the King James translators put it in and I feel they are the absolute best so I stick with my statement. If you don’t, fine but in the rest of New Testament Scripture I hope we can agree that – for sure – Lord is Jehovah Jesus.
[My next post will be a study on the use of “Lord” in the New Testament.]

JESUS IS CALLED LORD IN REVELATION

Rev 19:14 And the armies which were in heaven followed him upon white horses, clothed in fine linen, white and clean.
Rev 19:15 And out of his mouth goeth a sharp sword, that with it he should smite the nations: and he shall rule them with a rod of iron: and he treadeth the winepress of the fierceness and wrath of Almighty God.
Rev 19:16 And he hath on his vesture and on his thigh a name written, KING OF KINGS, AND LORD OF LORDS.

NEXT TURN TO GENESIS CHAPTER 18
In this chapter WE HAVE TWO JEHOVAHS

Gen 18:1 And the LORD appeared unto him in the plains of Mamre: and he sat in the tent door in the heat of the day;

In this first verse, the Holy Ghost is setting up the scene. The thing to notice is that what follows in the rest of chapter 18 is about the LORD and Abraham.

Gen 18:2 And he lift up his eyes and looked, and, lo, three men stood by him: and when he saw them, he ran to meet them from the tent door, and bowed himself toward the ground,

Abraham saw three men, Jehovah and two angels. However the three looked no different then any other man.
Gen 18:3 And said, My Lord, if now I have found favour in thy sight, pass not away, I pray thee, from thy servant:

Gen 18:3 is an excellent example of how Adoni was used in the Old Testament.  And because Adoni is used here, before the era of the law, it shows that Holy men of God have always had great reverence for God’s name.

Abraham said, my Adonai. That is, My Lord The capital L makes it a reference to God.

Gen 18:12 Therefore Sarah laughed within herself, saying, After I am waxed old shall I have pleasure, my lord being old also?

lord is also adonai, it is the exact same word. However, when it is not capitalized it is a reference to man – as it is used here.

Gen 18:22 And the men turned their faces from thence, and went toward Sodom: but Abraham stood yet before the LORD [JESUS JEHOVAH].
The other two men are angels, which is plain from the text.

Gen 18:26 And the LORD said, If I find in Sodom fifty righteous within the city, then I will spare all the place for their sakes.
Gen 18:27 And Abraham answered and said, Behold now, I have taken upon me to speak unto the Lord, which am but dust and ashes:

Again, we can see the use of LORD in verse 26, and the word Lord in verse 27. If I have done poorly in explaining Lord and LORD then you should just reread verses 26 and 27 because they make it plain how each is used.

In the following verse Genesis 18:33 JESUS LEAVES

Gen 18:33 And the LORD (Jehovah) went his way, as soon as he had left communing with Abraham: and Abraham returned unto his place.

Now IN THE NEXT CHAPTER
GENESIS 19:24
WE HAVE 2 JEHOVAH’S
one on earth – Jesus
one in heaven – the Father.

Gen 19:24 Then the LORD rained upon Sodom and upon Gomorrah brimstone and fire
from the LORD out of heaven;

IN Genesis19:24 THERE ARE 2 JEHOVAH’S
There is one God and One name – JEHOVAH

WHICH IS MOSTLY USED FOR JESUS, BUT CAN BE APPLIED TO ALL THREE OF THE TRINITY
FATHER – SON – AND THE HOLY GHOST
THAT’S THE TRINITY
ONE GOD YET THREE DISTINCT PERSONALITIES

Deu 6:4 Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God is one LORD:
AND

1Jn 5:7 For there are three that bear record in heaven, the Father, the Word, and the Holy Ghost: and these three are one.

I AM TOO STUPID TO EXPLAIN THE TRINITY
I CAN BARELY GRASP EVEN THE CONCEPT
BUT I BELIEVE IT
BECAUSE THE KING JAMES BIBLE TEACHES IT.

FATHER – SON – AND THE HOLY GHOST
and these three are one

1Jn 5:7 For there are three that bear record in heaven, the Father, the Word, and the Holy Ghost: and these three are one.

GOD WILL NEVER SHARE HIS GLORY WITH ANYONE

Isa 42:8 I am the LORD: that is my name: and my glory will I not give to another, neither my praise to graven images.

YET JESUS CLAIMED GOD’S GLORY FOR Himself

Joh 5:22 For the Father judgeth no man, but hath committed all judgment unto the Son:
Joh 5:23 That all men should honour the Son, even as they honour the Father. He that honoureth not the Son honoureth not the Father which hath sent him.
GOD IS ONE NOT THREE
Deu 6:4 Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God is one LORD:
Deu 6:5 And thou shalt love the LORD thy God with all thine heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy might.
Deu 6:6 And these words, which I command thee this day, shall be in thine heart:

we never read the wills of God
because God is one
one will
one nature
one character

Here is a poem to explain it:

Three in one
One in three
And
The one in the middle
Died for me

Leave a Reply

